Lions Club of KL Vision City, 308B1, Malaysia-

Wednesday, March 01, 2006

Newly Elected Club Officers 2006/2007

Reports on Election Meeting 2006.
Congratulation to our President Lion Alex Yeap who will serve the Club for a 2nd term, the coming fiscal year 2006/2007. Thank to our Lion JC Wah who too have volunteered to serve the Treasury Post the 2nd term. Likewise Lion Elaine Tan was elected as the Club Secretary. Once again congratulate the 3 key officers.
The members made-up the BOD 2006/2007 are:
1st VP : Lion Elliot Chee
2nd VP: Lion Aven Yong
3rd VP: Lion T.G.Lau
Tamer : Lion Poh Moy Suan
Tail Tister: Lion Tang Lup Toon
M'ship Director: Lion Tan Kim Fong
Directors: Lion Yvonne Kingham, Lion Eilangovan and Lion Desmond Tee

Friday, July 01, 2005

President 2005 /2006 Lion Alex Yeap

Lion Alex Yeap Chik Fatt

Joined as lions since July 1996. Joint Lions Club of KL Vision City as its Charter Director in year 1999. Served the club since then in the positions as Tamer, Vice President and now supported by members of the Club to take on the role as President in leading the Club in the fiscal year of 2005/2006.

President Yeap is a very dedicated member of our Club, a born kindred heart;hardworking and approachable person that liked by many. It is the right time for President Yeap to take lead the Club, to demonstrate that every member can take the leadership to serve the community in the hight spirits.

The editor,
Lion Elliot Chee

Board Of Directors 2005/2006

Boad of Directors and Members 2005/2006

Board Of Directors:

President : Alex Yeap
Secretary : Clarence Lau Tack Guan
Treasurer : J.C. Wah
Past President : Elaine Tan
1st Vice P : Eilangovan
2nd Vice P : Aven Yong
3rd Vice P : Chin Kuan Chan
Tamer : Elliot Chee
Tail Twister : Tan Kim Fong
Director : Desmond Tee
Director : Yvonne Kingham
Director : Elsie Yong
Director : Harrison (Perbu)

Life Members / Advisors
  1. PCC S.T.Yeoh
  2. Tang Lup Toon
  1. Erena Chee
  2. Poh Moy Suan
  3. Sally Ng
  4. Ronald Ng
  5. Lai Kiam Ming
  6. Ang Moo Bok
  7. Shinto Tan
  8. Jolin Tan
  9. Edmund Ma
  10. Marisa Binti Abdul Kadir

Associate Members

  1. Sophie Lim
  2. Koh Choon Heong

Members At-Large

  1. Sarena Phoong

Board of Past Presidents

  1. PCC S.T. Yeoh - President of LC Kepong
  2. PP Lion Tang Lup Toon- President of LC
  3. PP Lion Elsie Yong Lai Chin - President LC Tmn Tun 1997/1998
  4. Charter President - Lion Elliot 1998/ 1999/1999/2000
  5. PP Lion Yvonne Kingham 2000/2001
  6. PP Lion Ang Moo Bok 2001/2002
  7. PP Lion Desmond Tee 2002 / 2003
  8. PP Lion Tan Kim Fong 2003/2004
  9. PP Lion Elaine Tan 2004 /2005

Members representing in the cabinet 2005

Cabinet Secretary
- Lion Tan Kim Fong

Zone 10th Chairperson
- Lion Elaine Tan

DC for
- Lion Ang Moo Bok

District Trainers
  1. Ln Tang Lup Toon
  2. Ln Elliot Chee
  3. Ln Tan Kim Fong
  4. Ln Ang Moo Bok
  5. Ln Desmond Tee

Sunday, February 28, 1999


Club Chartered on 28/February 1999

The Club obtained its charter on the February 28th in year 1999 under governorship of then DG Chee Boon Leong,and it was sponsored by Lions Club of KL Seputeh by its President then our Papa Lion Micheal Low.